Off Road Fun in McCloud


Spent Saturday up on the LPPT – translation: Lemurian Playground Power Trail!  A series of Geocaching Power Trails that intertwine all around the McCloud and Mt Shasta area logging roads.  The Link: GC4H8J1 LPPT–Starts Here!

I had some favorite caches that I came across too:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Checking for Geocaches on the way home and saw that there might be a chance to grab an FTF (First to Find) so I mapped it on the GPS and headed towards Hedge Creek Falls!!  And YES! I scored the FTF!!

GC5Z0KM Hedge Creek Falls

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About NorCal Jeeps

Local Jeep owner and off roader, I am a Geocacher too!

Posted on July 13, 2015, in Adventure, Geocaching, Geocaching Fun, Off Roading, Power Trails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment